Same Sky
All Worlds Share the Same Sky…

PS3 Temptations…

I must admit, Capcom looks to be pulling it off: the extended trailer for Resident Evil 5 has me frothing at the mouth, joining LittleBigPlanet as the 2nd next-gen game to truly captivate me on the PS3. It makes it all the harder to deal with the fact that it’s soo expensive.

It makes me wonder to myself: will I end up buying a PS3 sooner or later? I’m tempted to say “yes.” When the price goes down (or they pack in so much that it’s ridiculous) and the game library goes up…We’re talkin’, say, 2 years from now or so, it could become a very viable option. I’m wary of spending so much money, but…DAMN, I’m a fucking gamer! The Wii is satisfying me, but as more and more of those titles roll out, it’s hard to sit and watch.

After all, I’ve played plenty of PS2 games. I do end up liking Nintendo games more as a whole, but still…I like playing anything that’s good.

It’s just looking to be so hard because I will inevitably wind up buying a PS3 at some point down the road…and I will hate spending the money for it…but will no-doubt love LittleBigPlanet and Resident Evil 5…My girlfriend will probably scold me for spending so much money, too…

But either way you look at it, this is all in the future tense. The PS3 isn’t selling, meaning Sony is going to HAVE to bring people in, and I’ll just sit around and wait until the PS3 is too approachable to resist any more, I suppose–assuming we get to that point. Because we very well may not. That’s why I have to wait and see. In the meantime, Nintendo certainly has me covered, and I KNOW Brawl will be my game of choice for the next…however many years. So even if I decide to not even bother with any of this…I’m still gonna have some good Nintendo titles to satisfy me enough, methinks, at least for a long while.

Guess I’ll just have to see, but I do wonder sometimes. It very well may come down to me having to suck it up and DEAL with how expensive it all is and remind myself it’s not a neccesity…’Twould be a shame, but…such is the way of life sometimes.

2 Responses to “PS3 Temptations…”

  1. I have to admit, the PS3 is a great system. I have no regrets in my decision to purchase it a month or so ago. There are great deals for them right now as well. Price drop for the 60 gig version and 5-10 free blu rays is an awesome deal. Oh and being able to get 300 on blu ray is awesome! I’m gonna pick it up today.

  2. Why the hell are they packing in Blue Rays that no one gives a shit about?
    I don’t want freakin’ Blue Rays, I want GAMES.
    I don’t give a damn about HD or Blue Ray, I just want to play some good games.
    If the price isn’t going down anytime soon, I’m just gonna have to wait and pray that it either drops considerably, or they pack in actual GAMES or something that I want instead. It’s just not worth it right now, but I know there will eventually be games I will REALLY want to play.


Leave a Reply

