Same Sky
All Worlds Share the Same Sky…

N64 – The FUN MACHINE!

 

Ah, the good ol’ 90’s…So cheesy…So hilarious…The N64 may not have done very well financially, but it provided me with a lot more fun and good memories than Playstation ever hoped to. The Playstation gave me Chrono Cross, Legend of Mana, and Tekken 3. Those were the only PS3 games I spent any decent amount of time playing. The N64, on the other hand, had Mario 64, Mario Kart 64, Starfox 64, Yoshi’s Story, Banjo-Kazooie/Tooie, Pokemon Stadium 1+2, Mario Party 1+2…A lot more good times for me. The PS2, on the other hand, had a wealthy bounty of games I enjoyed–but then again, so did the Gamecube.

And, of course, the N64 brought the start of my favorite gaming franchise ever–Super Smash Bros. I still remember investing a lot of time into that one with friends. Not near as much as I did in Melee, of course…But quite a lot. Smash Bros. set a new precedent for 4-player fun amongst my friends.

I never knew that Kirby’s Air Ride was originally an N64 title. Kinda late on that one, huh?

It’s pretty cool to see games in beta form (Yoshi’s Story was in this video). Games can change a lot during development.

No Responses to “N64 – The FUN MACHINE!”

Leave a Reply

